Watch our Livestream! Every Sunday at 10am (June 5th-Aug 21st) Click/Press here to watch

Staff and Leadership

Meet the Staff and volunteers who lead Copper Creek Church.

CCC Staff

Scott Keeble - Lead Pastor


Scott is the founding pastor of Copper Creek Church. He is originally from Georgia and loves his UGA Bulldogs. The Keeble family moved here from Southern California in 2007. Scott is the husband of Melissa who is also an ordained pastor working as a hospital chaplain. 

Click here to email Scott.

Macy Ruple - Associate Pastor

Macy Ruple grew up in South Carolina. She heard a call to ministry in her third year of college and after a year of internships, she attended Columbia Theological Seminary in Atlanta, GA. While in Atlanta, Macy met her wife, Sarah, and they adopted their 3 cats- Mr. Pants, Ruth, and Ptyr. In her free time, Macy enjoys cross stitching, watching trash TV, and going to new restaurants with friends.

Click here to email Macy.

Kristen Plemons - Office Manager

Kristen is a Champaign-Urbana native. She and her husband Dave have been part of Copper Creek since 2015. She loves all things outdoors and nature related. She is also a personal trainer in her spare time.

Click here to email Kristen.

Melody Kane - Children's Ministry Director

Melody is originally a missionary kid from the Philippines. She and her husband Marty met at college in Michigan before heading overseas to teach. She then taught elementary in the Champaign school district for 10 years before becoming our Kid Ministry Director. She loves traveling, hanging out with her twins, curling up with a good book and board games! 

Click here to email Melody.

Dave Plemons - Bookkeeper

Click here to email Dave.

Jessie Clarrett - Custodian

Jimmie Myers - A/V Coordinator

Session - our board of elders.

Copper Creek Church is also led by a group of elders who are elected by the congregation. This group of elders is called our SESSION. Elders serve 3 year terms. Each year, 3 elders rotate off and 3 new elders are elected by the congregation to serve the church. These hard working and deeply caring church members are available to answer any questions you might have about the church. To get in touch with the Session, contact Dan Ryan (Clerk of Session) by clicking here.

Current session members are:

Jeff Scott, Jeff Kurtz, Phil Hearn, Sarah Graham, Alli Culp, Scott Anderson, Jackie Newman, Glenn McGrath, Eleni Moraites, Dan Ryan (Session Clerk)